The Scottish Football Association

Find a Quality Mark Club

The Quality Mark Award  - part of the Quality Mark Accreditation Scheme run by the Scottish FA in partnership with McDonald’s and sportscotland - recognises pro-active clubs and schools working to increase youth and community participation.

Clubs and schools receive the award after meeting standards in areas such as coach and player development, management, administration, welfare and planning.
There are 77 clubs in the South East region which have received the prestigious award, including Tweedbanck FC, Peebles FC and Broughton FC.

If you would be interested in applying for the scheme, please contact Tony Begg, club development manager, on 07827 082667, or email .  Where the web links exist,  follow the links below for clubs which have received our award.

If there are no links please contact our regional office for contact details of theclub.  All of the clubs listed have shown a strong commitment to player development and higher levels of coach education, child protection and first aid. 


The Scottish FA South East Region covers West Lothian, Edinburgh City, Midlothian, East Lothian and the Scottish Borders.

Scottish FA Contact:

Email :
Tel: 0131 667 8245
ClubQM LevelClub Website
Broxburn AthleticLegacy
Linlithgow Rose CFCLagacy Award
Spartans Football ClubLegacy
Blackburn United Community Youth FCCommunity
Boroughmuir ThistleCommunity
Currie Star FC/Heriott Watt UniCommunity
Dunbar United ColtsCommunity
Haddington AthleticCommunity
Hutchison ValeCommunity
Leith AthleticCommunity
Livingston CFCCommunity
Loanhead Miners YFCCommunity
Murieston United FCCommunity Award
Musselburgh WindsorCommunity
Salvesen CFCCommunity
Whitburn FCACommunity
Armadale Sports ClubDevelopment
Arniston Rangers CFCDevelopment
BonnyriggRose FCDevelopment
Craigshill ThistleDevelopment
Edina Hibs Community FCDevelopment
Edinburgh CityDevelopment
Edinburgh UnitedDevelopment
Gala Fairydean Youth FCDevelopment
Heart of Midlothian G & W FCDevelopment
Hibernian Girls & Ladies FCDevelopment
Lasswade Thistle FCDevelopment
Links United & Beechwood CFCDevelopment
Lochend BCDevelopment
Musselburgh YoungstarsDevelopment
North Merchiston BCDevelopment
Pencaitland Youth FCDevelopment
Penicuik Athletic YFCDevelopment
Polbeth United CFCDevelopment
Pumpherston UnitedDevelopment
Redhall Star YFCDevelopment
Star A CYPDevelopment
Tranent & District CFC (Colts)Development
AC OxgangsStandard
Ancrum FCStandard
Bathgate Thistle CFCStandard
Broughton FCStandard
Chirnside FCStandard
Cockenzie StarStandard
Coldstream FCStandard
Craigroyston CYFCStandard
Cramond FCStandard
Currie Boys ClubStandard
Dalkeith Miners CYPStandard
Dunedin Athletic AFCStandard
Duns FCStandard
Earlston FCStandard
East Calder Colts FCStandard
Edinburgh Red LionsStandard Award-
Edinburgh SouthStandard
Eyemouth FCStandard
Fauldhouse FoxesStandard
Greenlaw FCStandard
Gullane Athletic AFCStandard
Hawick FCStandard
Kelso FCStandard
Lauderdale FCStandard
Leithen Vale FCStandard
Liberton UnitedStandard
Linlithgow Thistle AFCStandard
Linton Hotspur ColtsStandard
Longniddry VillaStandard
Melrose FCStandard
Newcraighall Leith Victoria AFCStandard
North berwick ColtsStandard
Peebles Football ClubStandard
Preston AthleticStandard
Selkirk FCStandard
Seton BCStandard
Tweedbank FCStandard
Tyncastle FCStandard
Whitehill Welfare ColtsStandard


Positive Coaching
Explore More...